31 Comments
author

I almost forgot to share my own devotion!

I wasn't quite sure what it would be when I first wrote this post to share, but after some reflection (and a whopping 3 days spent feeling down with a migraine) I realised I'd like to devote more time to keeping my physical space clean and clutter free.

Funny enough, this was the theme of the first week of our Pathway to Purpose call last week 🤭 which often happens when I teach. The things that I teach tend to show up in my own life in real time, so I can more deeply embody it in my own life.

These answers have been inspiring to me!! Thank you to everyone who is sharing 🫶 I love you all.

Expand full comment

“Virgo in its highest form is devotion.” I love that distinction.

In the spirit of Virgo season I am going to devote more conscious and constructive efforts towards my writing craft. I love the practice I’ve made of publishing here weekly but I also know that there is a book deep down in me that wants to pour out. I registered for a book proposal boot camp that begins in 2 weeks which should really grease the wheels. I’m excited to devote myself to this next stage of my writing.

Thanks for the added spark of motivation and inspiration, Kaitlyn!✨✨

Expand full comment
author

I absolutely LOVE this, Allison! Thank you for sharing. I'm excited for you!! What a beautiful act of devotion to your writing craft. 🌹✨

Expand full comment

That’s SO exciting! Cheering for you, Allison! 💖🫶

Expand full comment

Heartfelt thanks Catherine! 💞🙏🏼

Expand full comment

Hurray for book proposal camp, Allison! And all that emerges. ✨

Expand full comment

Thanks for the energetic encouragement, Dana! Much love to you.

Expand full comment

That sounds so exciting, Allison! I hope you'll have lots of fun as you journey through the creation of your precious book and lots of gentleness as you take care of yourself while doing so! ✨❤

Expand full comment

Thank you, TJ!

Expand full comment

So much good stuff here! I have a Virgo moon in the 3rd house. I’m not entirely sure what that means, but I am very detail oriented and prone to perfectionism. This Virgo season, I want to devote time to studying psychology. I tend to get swept up in learning how to achieve certain goals but I want to step back and focus on being a student again.

Expand full comment
author

Ohh I love this, Suzanne! Virgo moon in the 3rd house could show how you find comfort in writing (the 3rd house involves writing and communication). I wonder if the detail oriented nature and perfectionism show up in your writing as well.

Celebrating you devoting time to studying psychology, too! Yay!! 🎉

Have you signed up for courses, or will you be doing self-study?

Expand full comment

I’m starting Thai language school this month! Class is just four hours a week, but it’ll be a shift from my current freedom to arrange my days however I wish. I’ll need to figure out how much outside studying is required and desired...and fit that around my work (all of which is remote and on my own schedule). Although I prefer to have no set appointments during the week, I sense this will be really good for me - a wonderful opportunity to be "in the world" given how much of my life and work is online.

Thank you for this prompt and place of reflection, Kaitlyn!

Expand full comment
author

I absolutely love this, Dana! How exciting to get out there and learn something new, and make new connections. Sending you all the good vibes as you get settled into your new class and routine that goes along with it.

Thank you for sharing!

Expand full comment

How fun! I love the feeling that bubbles up before starting a new course or class. Enjoy all the new learnings in store!

Expand full comment
author

I'm smiling like a dork just thinking about it, almost as if I'm feeling it second hand!

Expand full comment

Thank you, Allison! I’m kind of nervous, but likely that will pass after the first week :).

Expand full comment

I call that - "nervcited" Nervous and excited all bundled up inside. You'll hit your stride, I'm sure!

Expand full comment

Ohh it feels as if I've been in Virgo energy since last week already ✨ My Virgo is in Mars and I've been so devoted to set more solid elements in place, like my website, planning a soft launch with my shop, but also nurturing my health. So I'll continue to take small steps towards staying consistent with what helps me to show up for my creativity in a sustainable way. 🥰❤

Also, I recognize myself in both side of your story, haha. I'm someone that needs to read all the things, but I can also get quite fiery/frustrated if someone takes too long with whatever they are doing and I can already see e.g. an outcome for it. I've learned to be a lot less fiery over the years, but gosh, some memories I have of my annoyance...*tucks them neatly away in the back of her memories* 😅

Expand full comment
author

This is all so exciting, TJ! I love the approach of taking it slow. Often the Virgo energy can forget to take care of itself in the process, so it sounds like you've got a solid (and gentle) approach to avoid going too far too fast—super inspiring!

Hehe I love that you see yourself in both sides of the story 🤭 it's so funny when fire and earth comes together in that way 🤣🫶 we have so much to learn from both elements.

Expand full comment

Here's to small (yet mighty) satiable steps to your new creative endeavors, TJ!

Expand full comment

Kaitlyn, My season is here! Thanks for this helpful explanation of Virgo. I want to devote more time and attention to meditation. That will require simplifying a few other areas of my life.

Expand full comment
author

Yay!! Happy solar return, Sandra! 🥳

I love that you pointed out the requirement of simplifying other areas of life—Virgo is much about clearing out the old to make space for the new. Celebrating you (and your birthday) and your meditation practice!

Expand full comment

Kaitlyn, Thank you for the celebration!

Expand full comment

And - right on cue for the season - I am finally feeling inspiration nudging me into creating the courses I’ve been thinking about offering, sparkling new ideas braiding around old ones…. Thank you, Virgo!

Expand full comment

I am no Virgo (though my midheaven is in Virgo, whatever that says about me …probably explains the perfectionistic inner critic 😅),

But I am that person reading all the labels before I buy food…getting more and more challenging as my eyes are calling increasingly for reading glasses, but I still try… 🥴

Expand full comment
author

I love this!!! Your Midheaven is usually a placement that feels uncomfortable to begin, but as you build the roots of Pisces (spirituality, magic, dreaming, compassion, etc.) you're able to grow your branches outward to offer to others. Our midheaven is the point of our chart where others seek to find us, and it's a bit point in career and business, too for this reason. It makes so much sense why you're leaning into creating the courses you've been thinking of offering at this time!! YAY! 😍

Like you mentioned, the inner critic can also be loud in this area of your life, so leaning into self care and compassion, talking to yourself as you would a dear friend, and taking the process one step at a time could be helpful. ❤️ Keep your eye on the why, and less on the details and needing it to be "perfect" on the first go.

Expand full comment

I have a Virgo rising and am like your brother…I can’t not read the labels. Haha!

I am embracing Virgo season by re committing to my daily self care practices so I have more space and energy to serve others the way I would like to.

Expand full comment
author

Amazing, Lynn 🤣

What a beautiful recommitment! This makes perfect sense as the sun moves through your first house of "self." 😍 What are some practices that you like to lean into?

Expand full comment

Right before I read this, I took time to exhale using a pen and paper. My intro: "Diving into Virgo season straight away." Which proceeded to plant the seeds for what I would like to see come into fruition for this next season of a chapter. I made time to reflect on this transition, honing back in what essentially keeps me grounded & fruitful. So in accepting this accountability challenge, I plan to stay focused to pay homage to my Virgo Ascendant... and just leeeaaannn in. Specifically: focusing on my health - mental health included & body.

Thank you, Kaitlyn, for being you in sharing your spiritual insight through your posts. The way you approach us reeaders in challenging us in a way that brings comfort. Especially when you use networking for accountability... it's as if you are speaking directly to my Virgo within me.

xxoo

Expand full comment
author

Yay!!! What a great way to spend Virgo Season by focusing on your health (mental and body) as the sun moves through your first house of the body and self. ❤️

Thank you for reading and participating! I love seeing all of this unfold in the comments. I love you!!

Expand full comment

Oh this is lovely. Virgo is one of those signs people make fun of. But this need to organise and make perfect comes from devotion.

Expand full comment